June Favorites: Fashion, Beauty, Music & More

Miscellaneous

With the end of June comes a new favorites post! Like many youtubers and bloggers, at the end of every month I’ll be putting together a list of things I really enjoyed throughout the month. I personally really enjoy seeing what has inspired others, so I hope you guys do too! Let’s jump right into it!

Fashion

1. Uniqlo Shirt

Number one on my list is this long tank top from Uniqlo that I’ve kinda been wearing as a dress. You guys know it’s a favorite since I’ve shown myself wearing two different colors in OOTDs. My mother defined it perfectly: Pratical. It’s so easy to transform this shirt from a casual morning to a night out. I’ve worn it with both heals and sneakers and rocked them both! No matter what I usually pair it with various chokers. It is on the short side, so if you’re tall you won’t be able to wear this has a dress, but it’ll still make a cute top. 

2. Bomber Jacket

  Next is a bomber jacket from Zara. It’s supposed to be cropped but I sized up for a looser fit. It’s made of a satin material so it’s very lightweight and perfect for the summer. I just love the rose gold zipper. Details are everything and it will add something special to any outfit. It’s currently on sale so if you can, pick it up. You won’t regret it!

 

 

P

3. Madison West Handbag

So technically speaking, this is my first ‘big girl’ handbag. For the longest time, I hated carrying around bags. When I did use one, it would be a tiny, little crossbody. For some reason, I bought two bags, in the same month. This just so happens to be my favorite of the two. I love the size. It can hold my wallets, notebooks, planners, and iPad. I really have grown quite foumd of bags because of this one. 

 

 

Beauty

 1. Essie Nail Polish in ‘Miss Fancy Pants’

I absolutely love this color. It’s a really nice neutral for all skin tones. In typical Essie fashion, the formula applies like a dream. 

 

2. Elf Lock On Liner and Brow Cream in Espresso 

This product is truly a hidden gem! I have even read reviews saying it is a dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow pomade. I personally don’t own the Anastasia one but my sister does and I’ve used it. This one is so creamy and a little goes a long way. If you can’t afford the high end dupe, definitely give this one a go!

 

3. Nivea Mens Post Shave Balm (Sensitive)

Finally I gave into the hype and certainly don’t regret it! If you have oily skin, this will be your new best friend. No, it’s not intentionally mattifying, but it will keep you from looking like a disco ball. I use this every time I wear makeup up and it hasn’t broken out my sensitive skin. I only paid about $6 for it and definitely think it compares to actual primers.

 

Music 

1. Christina and the Queens

Oh my gosh, I can’t possibly explain how much I love this artist. I discovered their song ‘iT’ on the spotify indie chillout playlist. This song literally gives me life. It’s such an empowering song for anyone who ever felt more like one of the boys. It’s really just about becoming who you want to be and not letting anyone take that away from you. Great message, great song.

Listen!

 

2. Oh Wonder- The Rain

Super relaxing, super calming. Listen to it and I guarantee you’ll love it.

Listen!

3. Banks- Better

This is the somg I like to pretend to be sexy with despite looking like a potato.

Listen!

 

Miscellaneous 

1. The September Issue 

Ever since I re-watched The Devil Wears Prada, I’ve been obsessed with fashion movies! The September Issue is a Vogue documentary on how their biggest issue of the year, September, is put together. I watched with wide eyes as Anna Wintour took the screen. Something about fashion is just so intricate and romantic. I love it more than I could love any boy. If you understand my feelings, enjoy watching this movie.

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “June Favorites: Fashion, Beauty, Music & More

Leave a Reply

